اشیاء خورد ونوش و ادویہ میں جلاٹین کے استعمال کا طریقہ کا راور اس کا شرعی جائزہ
The Use of Gelatin in Food Products & Medicines : Its Status in The Islamic Sharia
Gelatin is a translucent, colorless, brittle, flavorless foodstuff, derived from collagen obtained from various animal by-products.
Gelatin obtained from plants, fish or from the hides of animals lawfully slaughtered is pure, sacred and lawful. Since bones of carrion animals are pure and sacred, so gelatin obtained from them is lawful as well. Gelatin obtained from pigs is impure and unlawful.
In this article, the methodology of using gelatin in foodstuffs and medicines is being discussed and its religious and lawful status is being elaborated.
Copyright (c) 2019 Al-Idah | Shaykh Zayed Islamic Centre, University of Peshawar
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.